ISPOR Victoria and Tasmania Student Chapter

The Victoria and Tasmania Student Chapter is a student organisation established in 2020. The chapter is part of the ISPOR Student network and is a collaboration between the University of Melbourne, Monash University, Deakin University and the University of Tasmania.

The Student Chapter caters to students with interest in health economics and health services/health outcomes research especially students from the disciplines of health economics, pharmacology, public health, epidemiology and economic evaluation.

Our mission

Our mission is to build capacity of students to foster the development of excellence in the field of health economics and health service/outcomes research by organising events, educational seminars and interactions with members of the pharmaceutical industry, health-related organizations, and academia.

Find out more

For more information on our Student Chapter, please visit our website. To stay up-to-date with the latest news and opportunities from the Student Chapter, please follow our Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us via email at

2021-22 Executive Committee

- Martin Vu, The University of Melbourne
Vice-President - Tan Nguyen, Deakin University
Treasurer - Ambrish Singh, The University of Tasmania
Secretary - Clara Marquina, Monash University

Faculty Advisors

Julie Campbell - The University of Tasmania
Zanfina Delaney - Monash University
Mary Lou Chatterton - Deakin University
Koen Degeling - The University of Melbourne